Full List of SAMA 2021 Award winners

The SAMA was held on the Saturday night, 31st of July, hosted by Bontle Modiselle and Lawrence Maleka and it was quite colourful.

Kabza De Small and Maphorisa were the biggest winners this year. Also Master KG got the flowers his deserved after the notable snub last year.

Check below for the full list of SAMA 27 winners below:

Artist of the Year Blaq Diamond

Record of the Year Keep it Together – Matthew Mole

Music Video of the Year Price to Pay – Miss Pru featuring Blaq Diamond and Malome Vector

Album of the Year Once Upon A Time In Lockdown – Kabza De Small and DJ Maphorisa (Scorpion Kings)

Duo or Group of the Year Kabza De Small and DJ Maphorisa (Scorpion Kings) – Once Upon A Time In Lockdown

Female Artist of the Year Sho Madjozi – What A Life

Male Artist of the Year Kabza De Small – I Am The King of Amapiano: Sweet & Dust

White Star Newcomer of the Year Bucy Radebe – Spiritual Encounter

Best Rock Album Orange Sunshine – Yum Yuck

Best Pop Album Tribes & Angels – Locnville

Beste Pop Album Twentig 20 – Brendan Peyper

Best Adult Contemporary Album Rise – Ndlovu Youth Choir

Beste Kontemporêre Musiek Album Herverbeel – Die Heuwels Fantasties

Best African Adult Contemporary Album Amakhaya – Max Hoba

Best Alternative Album Iimini – Bongeziwe Mabandla

Best R&B/Soul Album Uhambo – Soul Kulture

Best Hip-Hop Album Zulu Man With Some Power – Nasty C

Best Kwaito Album Ama Roto EP – Reece Madlisa and Zuma

Best Dance Album The Healers: The Last Chapter – Black Motion

Best Traditional Faith Album Spiritual Encounter – Bucy Radebe

Best Contemporary Faith Album Your Kingdom on Earth – Hle

Best African Indigenous Faith Album Izwi Lakho – Mandlethu Gospel Singers

Rest of Africa Songs in the Key of Love – Berita

Best Traditional Album What a Life – Sho Madjozi

Best Maskandi Album kaMakhelwane – Abafana Baka Mgqumeni

Best Jazz Album Modes of Communication: Letters from the Underworld – Nduduzo Makhathini

Best Classical/Instrumental Album We’ve Known All Times – Wouter Kellerman

Best Afropop Album Ngumama – Vusi Nova

Best Live Audio Visual Recording Journey to the World and Beyond – Sun-El Musician

Best Collaboration Mali Eningi – Big Zulu feat Riky Rick and Intaba yase Dubai

Best Produced Music Video Hosh by Prince Kaybee feat Sir Trill – Ofentse

Best Produced Album of the Year Umsebenzi by Sjava – Delaydem, Ruff, Webmoms, Zadok and Vuyo Manyike

Best Engineered Album of the Year Inganekwane by Zoe Modiga – Papi Diretsi and Songo Oyama

Remix of the Year Yehla Moya – Da Capo

Best Reggae Album Persistence – Bongo Riot

Best Amapiano Album Once Upon A Time in Lockdown – Kabza De Small and DJ Maphorisa (Scorpion Kings)

Best Gqom Album Inzalo Yekwaito – Zinaro

Lifetime Achievement Award Lebo M, Dr Lindelani Mkhize, PJ Powers

International Achievement Award Master KG

Best Selling Artist Mlindo the Vocalist – Emakhaya

Most Streamed Song You’re the One – Elaine

SAMRO Composer Highest Airplay Kgaugelo Moagi (Master KG) and Nomcebo Zikode – Jerusalema

About Fakaza 13742 Articles
“I don’t sing because I’m happy; I’m happy because I sing !” – William James

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.